I want to give you credit for it but without your last name I just put by Rachel C. As a middle school teacher, I need reminders of Gods love each day. J.S. And especially our daily routines have changed. The impact of a good teacher cannot be underestimated. This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles. Today has been a hard day. It requires long hours, patience, and care. This is beautiful, one of the best Ive read related to the classroom. thank you for being my church family. Thank you Ms. Linda for spending your time in encouraging teachers, though I am not a full time teacher I can still relate to those kinds of things. The walls of this school will feel hollow, corridors will feel empty and classrooms will feel lifeless without the inspirational presence of a teacher like you. This was a rough week for educators in my corner of the world. The true teacher defends his pupils against his own personal influence. And He doesnt take you for granted. Enjoy your well-deserved retirement! Enjoy every minute! Staff begin the day together around Gods word in staff devotions. Rituals such as the lighting of candles signify that this is a special time. Doing your work for the Lord, not for people. It is your time to dream big now and try something new! Thank you. Enjoy retired life! Teachers do not just instruct; they encourage and believe that their students can achieve. Although your teachings will forever be treasured, your contribution to our lives can never be measured! "Tonights healing . Discipline, Encouragement, Teacher Struggles. Its been an encouragement and challenge for me to write it I do have that book and have only read part of it. You have left footprints on the hearts and minds of so many students! We wish you a future that is worth every bit of hard work and dedication. When I realize that I am not loving my students as I ought to be, I need to look back to the love of God fo