I remember my own mother introduced her to me. I got this attitude I adopted from Nancy. She is missed. Nancy Zieman (1953 - 2017) hosted the longest-airing sewing series on television as part of her career as an author, designer, businesswoman, TV producer, blogger, and national sewing authority. Both at her weekend classes 2 years apart. If I dont win this book I will order the book so I can read the rest of the story and thank you Mr. Zieman for writing the story. As a home economist myself, I loved watching and listening to Nancy Zs PBS shows. I believe that sincerity was Nancy living her Christiian faith. Have bought one of her books on repairing and enjoyed the shortcuts on replacing a zipper. Nancy is deeply missed, I looked forward to watching her on my TV every Saturday morning, that was my morning with Nancy, when the episode comes to a close I feel heart warmed that she is still here today. She was an author and a designer for the McCall Pattern Company and Clover Needlecraft. Sew Knits with Confidence. Richard included a DVD within the inside back cover of his book. Still watching her programs on PBS. 60 simple amp cute things or gifts you can diy for hative. In a recent interview with the NZP Team, Richard Zieman (Nancy Ziemans husband) shares memories, conversations with Nancy, and why he wrote his new book, Nancy Zieman, The Rest of the StoryA Memoir of Faith, Family, and Friends. janet. She was (and is still through her shows) a wonderful teacher and a great inspiration. Sewing with Nancy is the highlight of my week. I read the first book and would love to read (own) the second. Never forget it. I watched Nancys tv shows for many years and was always inspired by her. Saturday mornings arent the same now that my PBS provider doesnt carry Sewing With Nancy. I dont consider myself a seamstress, but I do love sewing, creating, and quilting. [1] She was the daughter of Ralph and Barbara Luedtke. Thank you Nancy for being in our lives. I would love the Res