Current Draft Projection for Ohio State QB C.J. He has one of the strongest arms in the country, a smooth, tight release and shows the athleticism to make plays outside the pocket. Columbus-born Brian Schottenstein founded the Foundation, a nonprofit organization. Copyright 2019-2023. Stroud etched his name in Rose Bowl history as his 573 passing yards are the most in a single game in its 108-year tenure. If opportunity doesnt knock, build a door. If you arent motivated to play, I question your love of the game. He currently resides in Columbus where he attends college. Just kept his eyes on getting better every day and because of that, hes our starter.". He belongs to a mixed ethnicity race. C.J. Each players endorsement of a product is part of the agreement. Looking elsewhere, Stroud is more accurate than precise at this point. CJ Stroud is a college-level football player by profession from the United States who currently plays in the college-level football tournament, NCAA Division I Football Subdivision (FBS). The college football player that won the Heisman Trophy last year with the highest salary is Bryce Young. Stroud is a composed, measured decision-maker who comfortably works through his progressions with discretion, all the way to his checkdown. Stroud remains in the conversation after his 2022 campaign, but this latest outing at Ohio State hasnt quelled the concerns around his creative freedom inside and outside the pocket. He has not given any details about who he is dating and who is his girlfriend. The Ohio State QB often has a steady, uniform base in the pocket, and rarely goes too wide with that base. CJ Stroud's nationality is American. But it was Ryan Day's Ohio State program that Stroud chose. The redshirt freshman led the Buckeyes to a thrilling 48-45 victory over Utah, completing 37 of 46 passes for a record-tying six touchdowns in Ohio States ninth Rose Bowl victory. So, it seems, the college football star, CJ is single and not dating anyone as